Archive for October 6, 2008

What an Awesome Time!

Posted in Conferences with tags , , , , , on October 6, 2008 by Schlyce

         CIMG1103

DON FRANCISCO SINGS HE’S ALIVE AT ANDREW WOMMACK’S MINISTERS CONFERENCE! (It was amazing!)

________________________________________________________

Last week was Andrew Wommack’s minister’s conference and it was just awesome!!!  I had a house full of ministers staying at our house (7 in total) and it was 24/7 Jesus…  I loved every minute of it!!!

My dear friend, mentor and  former boss who is now on my board, Pastor Barlow, brought 4 people from his church, Family Life Christian Center (Pastors Rob Ritacco, Roger and Carolyn Flanagan and their son  Jeremy) and Pastor John Blig and his assistant Daniel drove all the way from their church, Oasis of Light, in San Antonio.  It was a wild and anointed week with people sleeping all over the place, eating late night at the Village Inn and staying up way too late talking!  We got to hear Andrew, Bob Nichols and Bob Yandian speak every day at the conference and the praise and worship was “off the hook!”

I learned so much this week I don’t even know where to start.  I think I’ll be going over my notes for the next month…  But one thing I should mention is what really stood out to me at this conference.  There was this amazing sweet Spirit that permeated the meetings.  I don’t know if I can describe it well enough to do it justice, but there was literally overwhelming sense of love and acceptance in the atmosphere and room.

Believe it or not, a lot of the things involved in ministry and even in the Church can be so superficial.  What’s your title, how big is your church, who do you know… blah, blah, blah.  But, all of this was refreshingly non-existent this week.  There was just this sense of genuineness, authenticity and freedom in the air!

It was like the Lord was telling everyone… “Be free, be who I created you to be!  Don’t try to be like anyone else!”  Which reminds me.  I think the most amazing thing the Lord spoke to me this week was a wonderful definition of success.  It came to me during one of the moments during the conference when I could sense the very spirit that I’ve been talking about very heavily.  Here’s what I heard.

“True success cannot be defined by what other people can see.  It’s not how big of a ministry you build, how much money you have, how famous you are, or how many people you get saved, etc.  It’s defined purely by obedience to Me.  True success is defined by how well you obey My instructions.  Remember if you love Me, you will obey Me.  So obey Me my daughter.  Stop, look, listen, and obey.  This is My formula for success – period.”

God Bless!

Schlyce